Vampire Bestiary – ON SALE NOW

Posted on June 26, 2012

14


So at long last I have something on sale for 4th Edition. The Vampire Bestiary: Mountain of the Cannibal God is here. What can I say…thanks for hanging in there. I know its taken forever, I know ultimately it won’t be worth the years of wait…but I still think its a great book and production values aside I’d match it up against any other 4E book on the market. So without further ado…

…you can buy the pdf for $8.00 at RPGNow HERE.

If you are one of those people who have been following the progress on this body of work, then thanks for the support. I really hope you enjoy the book.

For others who may just have heard about it; the Vampire Bestiary: Mountain of the Cannibal God is primarily a book of monsters, but it also adds a nice amount of details into cannibal society, has many accompanying traps and hazards and also features a mini-adventure of sorts.

Here are the links to the previous previews:

Disclaimer: Just to clarify that I have released the pdf for sale minus four map pages. These pages I will add within 4-6 weeks of release. Not only will I add them to the pdf and allow anyone who purchased to re-download (and you’ll get an email telling you its available), but I will also make the map pages freely available on this website. When I update the maps to the pdf I will also fix any errata that has been found between now and then. Lastly, when the update is made I will enable the PRINT OPTION at RPGNow. I don’t think it would be fair to enable the print options before the maps and errata are sorted out.

Hopefully (once I get the map pages sorted) I can now crack on and get part two (Vampire Bestiary: Temple of Death) finished a lot sooner than part one. Part two is already more than half finished (over 30 pages already completed) so I am hopeful I can get that sorted soon. The second part concentrates on the Thuggee Cult, as well as the Cult of Kali (yes they are sort of separate as you’ll discover) and lots of Hindu vampires many of which you won’t have heard of or seen detailed anywhere before.

Part three (Vampire Bestiary: Castle Dracula) is also partially completed (about 15-20 pages done and dusted so far) but I will concentrate on part two before getting distracted with completing this part of the project. As the title suggests this part has all the classic Western (and Eastern) vampires covered as well as vampire intelligences; familiars and all manner of things.