Revised 4E Wizard Class

Posted on January 19, 2012

30


In my previous article addressing the news of 5th Edition Dungeons and Dragons (or D&D Next as its known in some circles), I went over what I thought was one of the major failings of 4th Edition, that of rules bloat (in particular around PC classes), and offered a simple (1 page Fighter Class) solution.

Quite a few people seemed to like that, so here is my attempt at revising the 4th Edition Wizard class using the same basic methods. I think its pretty good for a first attempt but I am sure it could be tweaked and balanced in a few areas.

Let me know what you think…and yes I do plan on similar treatments of (at least) both the Rogue class and the Cleric class, as well as a second crack at a revised Fighter class. I’ll try to get those here on the website at a rate of maybe one for every 4-5 days as time allows.

So without further ado…enjoy…and forget Elminster, Ringlerun RULES!